Gettin on with the Get On…

Edits have been underway as of this week for the short stories I completed as part of the Clarion West Write-A-Thon. I’m excited to be turning out my batch of awesome little story nuggets! Already considering where I would like to market them for potential publication. I am batting around the idea of continuing to write, as I have the time, an average of one flash/short story per week. When I can accomplish about 15-20 stories, I’ll have enough for a book publication. That would rule!

I was sad to miss the Portland Zine Symposium this year, but it just wasn’t practical for me. I am planning on attending this local author event happening Friday of this week. I hope you can join me, it’ll be a lot of quality folk…

 

One thought on “Gettin on with the Get On…

  1. The reading at Col. Summers Park, by the way, was fun filled and included a backdrop of police arresting an otherwise naked man trying to take off his overalls, beer giveaways from Kevin Sampsell’s fridge, and freebies including bottle rockets and my shiny new copy of Bust Down the Door and Eat All The Chickens, Issue #10. Thanks for a fun time, folks 🙂

Leave a Reply

